Awards and Honors


2021 NSNC Column Writing Contest,

National Society of Newspaper Columnists

1st, Humor Column, Max McCoy

Honorable Mention, General Column, Max McCoy

2021 Awards of Excellence,

Kansas Press Association

Journalist of the Year, Sherman Smith

1st, Seniors Story, C.J. Janovy

2nd, Investigative Story, Sherman Smith

2nd, Government News, Sherman Smith

2nd, Column Writing, Max McCoy

3rd, Education Story, Noah Taborda